U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-24-2012, 07:29 PM

4 posts, read 5,411 times

Advertisements

So, I recently moved to Charlotte around a year ago and have gotten a few tickets, one of which must have slipped my mind. I recently received a letter stating that if i did not come to the court and speak with the DA my license would be suspended by 9/9. I'm a resident of SC, and went back last week to find that my license had been suspended in that state for the SAME TICKET on 8/3.

My dilemma is I literally can not get off of work to go to see the DA. I'm wondering cost/benefit of a traffic ticket lawyer. I barely have enough to pay what i think the ticket will cost, so if a lawyer can't lower or drop points, there's no need to spend the extra money. Would I be able to get a friend to go pay the ticket for me? I tried to pay online but it would not let me. I've also tried calling SEVERAL times to no avail. I believe my out of state situation may present a problem.

Anyone with similar experience that can offer some advice would be EXTREMELY APPRECIATED. Cheers and hope everyone has an excellent weekend.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-24-2012, 08:27 PM

904 posts, read 1,402,556 times
Charlotte NC Personal Injury DWI DUI Traffic Ticket Speeding Ticket Attorney Rosensteel Fleishman, PLLC Mr. Rosensteel handles traffic tickets.

Old 08-25-2012, 12:52 AM

3,185 posts, read 5,786,698 times