U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-11-2007, 12:06 PM

7 posts, read 25,117 times

Advertisements

Hi, my husband and I are thinking about moving from Southwest Florida up to Lake Norman, NC. Does anyone have any suggestions on places to look into living, working, etc? My husband is currently working in irrigation and has some construction background, while I have several years of title insurance experience. We are looking for somewhere to eventually raise a family and a place that is affordable. I am going up there over Christmas to look around and hopefully find a job, although after reading some posts it seems I will most likely have to wait until I actually move. Thanks for any of your help!
Quick reply to this message

Old 10-11-2007, 02:00 PM

41 posts, read 167,066 times
Default thing of moving

dont move here unless you have a job the market is very bad for jobs

Old 10-11-2007, 02:22 PM

95 posts, read 352,797 times
I was in the same position when we moved here from California. We dropped everything for a better way of life but we left behind a good career. Do some looking in the job market is very important. Fortunately we have so many homes on the market and it is a buyers market that it would be hard to find a great place to live. To get a really good feel about the job market is to call for local papers and network.

Old 10-11-2007, 04:41 PM

876 posts, read 3,486,471 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by LKNHomePro View Post