U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Unread 10-31-2007, 10:39 AM

23 posts
Default Working for AFLAC insurance...Good or Bad decision?

Hello,
I am thinking of interviewing for a sales position for AFLAC in CHarlotte. I have several years of experience in sales (not insurance, however). I was doing some research on line about the company and found some interesting comments, sites about individual experiences of working for AFLAC. Just wondering if anyone could give me some feedback? Good, bad or indifferent?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Unread 10-31-2007, 12:39 PM

857 posts, read 2,169,850 times
How interested are you in selling insurance? PM me and I can give you some feedback. I did sell for AFLAC

Unread 11-01-2007, 07:41 AM

5 posts, read 139,244 times
Default Aflac

As a Benefits Manager that purchases insurance for my company, what I have seen with AFLAC is that they generally target younger people to sell their product to their moms and dads, their friends, cousins, cousin's friends and then the young person moves on. Doesn't seem to be a lot of longevity with that company.

Unread 11-01-2007, 09:30 AM

674 posts