Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-15-2013, 01:26 AM

1 posts, read 1,711 times

Advertisements

I'm a recent college grad and single female. I'm looking for a job in either Charleston or Charlotte (my field is public relations). I've grown up in NC and love it but I also lived in Charleston for a summer and loved it as well. I really want to know which city is better for a young professional starting off in their very early 20s. I really want a lot of people my age because I want to meet friends (and date because I'm single but am definitely more of the type to settle down at a young age). I know a few people in both cities and have been to both but have no idea which would be better. I've pretty much ruled out Atlanta because of crime and traffic and the only other city I would possibly consider is Nashville. Finding things to do isn't so much of an issue with me because both offer great shopping and restaurants. I really want to know the better city to meet people and make great friends. Also which city would have more opportunity, better housing, better ability to find a roommate, anything like that. Does anyone have advice about either city?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-15-2013, 05:27 AM

2,775 posts, read 5,164,128 times
Since you are a new grad I would list the job finding as my top priority, unless you already have offers from both cities. Once you get job offers, then go for what suits you best in your professional carrier.

Old 05-15-2013, 08:07 AM