U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-11-2013, 07:24 PM

1,226 posts, read 2,055,483 times

Advertisements

All the buzz has died down.... doesn't seem like anybody has any interest in the McKibben report.

I'm no expert, but from reading the report, http://fpc.ucps.k12.nc.us/documents/TOTALPRESENTATION.pdf, I'm predicting that they are going to recommend no new schools. The total numbers for Union County never reach over capacity. The highest we reach is 43776 in 2018, and we have a capacity of 44736. All the schools that are overcapacity (with the exception of Marvin Middle) have adjacent schools that are below capacity. In addition, by the time a new school is built out and ready to accept new students, the numbers are projected to start to decline. very.interesting. Does anybody think that it does show we need new schools???