U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-04-2014, 07:31 PM

1,031 posts, read 2,141,657 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by SunshineCJ View Post
And the BoCC are angels who can do no wrong, are never disingenuous or misleading.

Oh please.
No they are a bigger bunch of assclowns. The BoE are just simply egotistical incompetent clowns.
All 14 of them need to be run out of town and we get some real leadership in the county. Of course I've been saying that for 20+ years and it hasn't happened yet.

Old 03-04-2014, 07:31 PM

189 posts, read 275,844 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cut to the chase View Post
I bet the number is at a decent amount e elem children should go to the school their parents teach but why should they get the spots otherwise when we all have heard that the other schools are just as good. Middle schoolers and high school students should attend their designated schools. The ones I know of are from Parkwood.
You should research that...put it in the lawsuit.

I mean what, with all the perks and benefits and the outrageous salaries of teachers.

Old 03-04-2014, 07:32 PM

527 posts, read 635,684 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunshineCJ View Post
And the BoCC are angels who can do no wrong, are never disingenuous or misleading.

Oh please.
huh? Who said anything about the BoCC? I don't think I've ever once mentioned them in this thread... but nice deflection.

Old 03-04-2014, 07:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by whxwlvr View Post