U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-10-2008, 12:13 PM

36 posts, read 90,574 times

Advertisements

Moved to Charlotte August 2005. Decided to stay home with my daughter who was 8 months at that time (She was our first did not feel comfortable putting her in daycare). When she turned two, started putting my resume out there, thinking I would have no problem.... I have close to ten years experience in IT and Comp Sci degree. Well she just turned three, still no luck. I have probably applied for hundreds of positions. Trying not to get frustrated, but have to admit it's hard sometimes. Just wish I could get some kind of input, majority of positions I have applied for I get no response, feedback. Just a letter stating someone else was chosen. Is it the time off? or Just normal for Charlotte area. What can a Stay at Home Dad do?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-10-2008, 12:27 PM

45,270 posts, read 86,252,175 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost4now View Post