U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-12-2015, 10:16 AM

19 posts, read 16,531 times

Advertisements

Hi thanks for reading
I am in my 20s and wanted to relocate. I am currently finishing up my 2nd year of college and have job experiences in preschool, human services field.. I am living in Va working a min wage job trying to go to school at the same time and living on my own. I wanted to move after I finished my bachelors but I was just not going to make it! There's nothing here to offer me
Soo I was deciding on a few places to relocate
My first choice was va beach I have a family member there after doing lots of research it seems okay but very expensive and I don't think I would be able to get a job

So I there's are saying go south to the Carolina's. All of my high school friends have relocated to some part of NC! What is it?? How are the jobs? What's so special ! I've only visited greensboro before and It just looked so country to me I guess bc I stayed in one area.
What parts have beaches?? I really want to be ocean front or possibly very close to a beach..
Also what about the colleges? I wanted to take up social work.

My fiancé would be coming with me and he's a felon.. Is there any chance he would be Able to get a job?! You can be honest he had experience in cooking/restaurant and construction/renovation

Any advice would be helpful!!
Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-12-2015, 10:34 AM

11,229 posts, read 19,679,122 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeachLovr20 View Post