U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-27-2008, 12:48 PM

24 posts, read 113,878 times

Advertisements

I have been searching the legal arena in Charlotte since last August....where are the legal jobs? I am not an attorney but I am an experienced legal professional. I have litigation & conflicts experience. I have applied to both small and large firms. I currently work for a very large firm in Washington, DC. I have applied for mostly legal assistant or paralegal jobs..I have yet to see one conflicts position. I have 6+ years of legal experience. Does anyone have any suggestions? I interviewed with a major firm there about two (2) weeks ago and was told that they are considering other applicants and that I should know something by the end of last week. I haven't heard a word. The interviews went well. I sent thank you notes, and my references sent letters over. I just don't know. I am getting discouraged. Just felt the need to share...Thanks you listening!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-27-2008, 01:19 PM

45,269 posts, read 88,525,786 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mylady View Post