U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-20-2018, 08:54 PM

5 posts, read 5,711 times

Advertisements

Hi all....Like countless others, contemplating relocating our family of five to the Charlotte area. (Are you tired of these posts yet?!) My husband works from home but needs to be near an airport for twice per month (mostly southeast) travel--he's ok with driving a bit as it's not every day. I would need to look for a new position---I work in healthcare recruiting. He can be based anywhere in the southeast but we have honed in on the Charlotte and Raleigh areas and plan to visit next month to at least get a general feel for both areas. Our kids are currently in 3rd, 5th, and 7th and I imagine will move kicking and screaming! We live in a family friendly suburb with excellent schools and sports programs. My boys love lacrosse in particular. I have a few friends from college who live in the area and recommend Denver, Waxhaw, and Fort Mill....wondering what suggestions you may have as well. I would say we'd like to spend $550K max on a home. Forgive me for the long post and thank you in advance for any input!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-21-2018, 07:40 AM

314 posts, read 582,812 times
Hi Northeast Mama,