Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-23-2020, 10:25 PM

18 posts, read 12,980 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

Currently I am a Miami Resident that due to covid was furloughed (I work in the cruise line industry). While I admit, I did love working for the particular cruise line due to the community feel, perks (21 days of vacation), and salary; I had already been considering transitioning to North Carolina to eventually buy a house before I am forty, and leave the hustle and bustle of Miami (Doral area). So rather than waiting two years to transition to North Carolina I started to apply there and got a job. Now this new job is in Mooresville, and I am considering which are the areas that are best for long-term residence.

I am aiming to move around March, since I rather have the 90 day probation period as a remote employee in Miami in case the Economy worsens further than it currently is. But, In April I'd like to move to North Carolina. My current budget is approximately 1,600 for a two bedroom apartment (my mother may accompany me since her health is not 100%) or 1,900 a three bedroom apartment. But, if I can find them for less and safe, then better for me since I can save even more for the house.