U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-17-2008, 12:32 PM

302 posts, read 633,269 times

Advertisements

my fiance is an RN here on LI NY. Shes only been working for 1 yr and starting salary is about 65k, is pay in charlotte comparable??

Also i'm a Financial Analyst for a large company and starting salary was about 45k, and now 53k with 1.5yrs experience. If anyone works in these fields or know about salaries please let me know.

I dont trust what salary.com says. They estimate about 10% less in Charlotte, but i thinks thats off a little.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-17-2008, 12:43 PM

1,877 posts, read 2,952,585 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MDtech123 View Post
my fiance is an RN here on LI NY. Shes only been working for 1 yr and starting salary is about 65k, is pay in charlotte comparable??

Also i'm a Financial Analyst for a large company and starting salary was about 45k, and now 53k with 1.5yrs experience. If anyone works in these fields or know about salaries please let me know.

I dont trust what salary.com says. They estimate about 10% less in Charlotte, but i thinks thats off a little.
Virtually no chance she'll see 65k.yr here. I believe the range at most places is $22-28/hr. Bear in mind that your dollar will go much further here than it does there though.

Old 07-17-2008, 01:48 PM

4,621 posts, read 5,175,560 times