U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-17-2008, 12:22 PM

2 posts, read 24,070 times

Advertisements

Hi, I am a new transfer student at UNCC. I am 22/male and only have one year left before I graduate. I am looking for one bedroom apartments near UNCC. I have heard that I need to be careful around that area. I was looking at complexes around Mallard Creek Church Rd, WT Harris Blvd, and NC 49 near Harrisburg. Are these decent areas? They looked nice to me but you never know I guess. Thank you for your help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-17-2008, 12:37 PM

187 posts, read 597,900 times
UNCC Colville Condos Apartment Rentals Dorm - Charlotte University

Look around, I love the area, i'm actually moving to the area next week.

Old 07-17-2008, 01:12 PM

510 posts, read 1,840,008 times
Yes, it's a good area. You'll find many college students at most of the apartments within a 5 mile radius of the college. We've lived here 10 years and we feel very safe and comfortable here, we are now off Prosperity Church Road. You have to be aware of your surroundings and take precautions but it's a great area. There are at least 3 complexes on Hwy 29, 1 just north and 2 just south of the intersection with Mallard Creek Church. Two of them just across the street from the new UNCC buildings on 29, across from Kohls Shopping Center. Harrisburg is also a good area. I think you'll find what your looking for and enjoy what this area has to offer. Good Luck.

Old 07-17-2008, 01:53 PM

1,852 posts, read 4,666,013 times