U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-04-2007, 06:46 PM

3 posts, read 7,070 times

Advertisements

My boyfriend and I may be moving to Charlotte this summer if he decides to start a grad program at UNC Charlotte. We would like to be in a neighborhood that is comprised of young professionals/grad students and that is somewhat close to the university. I am a consultant who travels by plane each week, so I'd like to be close to the airport if possible, but being close to the university is more important.

If we could find a 1BR for $800/month or less, that would be great. We both have cars, so we'd like parking to be accessible and fairly inexpensive. Also, we'd especially like neighborhoods with good restaurants, shopping and entertainment options. We have not visited Charlotte yet and have no idea where to start looking for apartments. Does anyone have any suggestions of areas that we should look at? We'd like to look at several different areas.

Thanks in advance for your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-04-2007, 09:26 PM

45,270 posts, read 88,310,401 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jwing View Post
My boyfriend and I may be moving to Charlotte this summer if he decides to start a grad program at UNC Charlotte. We would like to be in a neighborhood that is comprised of young professionals/grad students and that is somewhat close to the university. I am a consultant who travels by plane each week, so I'd like to be close to the airport if possible, but being close to the university is more important.