U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-22-2008, 11:20 AM

509 posts, read 1,216,565 times
Default Who are you and why do you post?

I thought it would kind of fun to see where everyone's coming from on this forum, and might help those who are considering a move to Charlotte to see how many different perspectives we have.

I'll start... I'm a 30something lawyer who moved to Charlotte about a year and a half ago for my job. I am originally from the great white North (Vermont). I had previously lived in the Charlotte area from 1997-2000, with a stint in Statesville from 2000-2004 and Greensboro from 2004-2006.

If I was single or if we didn't have kids, I'd live in uptown in a heartbeat. If I could afford it we'd live in Myers Park or Dilworth.

Instead I live in the Huntersville 'burbs!

I post because this forum was very helpful when I was moving here, and I just kind of stuck around.

YOUR TURN.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-22-2008, 11:36 AM

422 posts, read 829,385 times
Mid 30's.. from Boston. Im a New Home Sales Consultant for a new home builder.

I come on the forum because I get real bored at work sometimes ;-) Not only that, I really learn alot from this forum and love it!

Old 10-22-2008, 12:17 PM

172 posts, read 367,450 times