U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-13-2008, 09:33 AM

92 posts, read 253,258 times

Advertisements

Hi everybody, I have to admit that without your blogs and threads I wouldn't be taking the very serious step I am going to in a few months from now, I am a physician in Cleveland, and I am going to RELOCATE to Charlotte with my Wife and my 3 y/o Daughter, and I am looking for insight about how life will be like compared to Cleveland?
I visited many cities, NY & Philly & Chicago & Detroit & Pittsburgh & Los Angeles & Seattle & Las Vegas & New Orleans,,, basically I spent a few days in each of those, excpet Seattle and LA where I spent 1/2 a year in each
I didn't wanna go too fancy and relocate to San Diego, LA, FL, TX,,,
though I am having second thought about the latter because I never visited Texas, but I heard that San Antonio is amazingly good, and that if you go there you never think about Charlotte again? Is that right? and I also heard that it is cheaper?
Any way,,, lots and lots of things when it comes to talking about the Queen city,,, I am a family man, from overseas, I love USA indeed and I wanted to congratulate you guys on the beautiful country that you have,,,

And one more question to any physician who is working her? how is liability like here?

Charlotte MD
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-13-2008, 09:43 AM

Location: Some got six month some got one solid. But me and my buddies all got lifetime here
4,551 posts, read 9,292,088 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by soooma View Post