U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-08-2009, 01:16 AM

27 posts, read 71,239 times

Advertisements

Alrighty, I have two questions.

First, where is a good place to look for good quality professional business suits for women in thier mid to late twenties? I am not looking to spend thousands of dollars here, but I am prepared to invest for a good three piece set-up(pencil skirt, pants, and jacket).

Next, I am a full time college student with a full time waitressing gig. I am looking to find an internship(even unpaid)/job shadowing position for a few hours a week for the coming months. Gotta get the experience to get that job, right? I am interested in the consulting, financial management, or non-profit management fields. Does anyone have any ideas about companies that have taken on these type of interests in the past? I am still in the early phases of my studies, and I intend on finding a formal internship or two in the future. Any advice would be amazing.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-08-2009, 04:32 AM

7,041 posts, read 13,104,253 times
Don't know about the internships....they might be a little hard to come by right now...but, for decent suits, try Dress Barn. I have also found some great deals at Ross.

Old 01-08-2009, 05:33 AM

5,975 posts, read 17,556,376 times
Macy's - got a Tahari suit once;
Talbot's near the Carolina Place Mall. I think they even carry petites
Kasper at the Concord Mills Outlet Mall about $100
Petite Sophisticates - separates available also at Concord