U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-25-2009, 12:54 PM

22 posts, read 40,055 times

Advertisements

Hi all

I am new to this and would greatly appreciate any advice...my boyfriend and I are thinking about re locating to Charlotte...We fell in LOVE with the city and the people and of course the food! We are from NJ and are soooo done with everything NY and NJ...I did a lot of research of apt complexes but am super confused some look sooo nice and yet recieved bad reviews...I'm half asian half european but I know no karate lol and I am most concerned with safety I read about a lot of crime car break ins (i have a bmw) and home invasions... any suggestions on where are safe areas would be great we are both in our late 20's..Thank YOu all so much...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-25-2009, 01:06 PM

1,253 posts, read 4,163,428 times
please give us more information like:

1. Where will you be working and how far of a commute can you handle?
2. Would you rather be in a more urban area with restuarants, shops, and bars within walking distance, or, would you rather be more out in the "country'
3. Whats your price range and what sq. feet of a place are you looking for?

Finally, one way to find out crime is to search the Charlotte police website and they will show you crime maps for your area. The more dots you see, the more "unsafe" it usually is:
Community Crime Information System

Old 01-25-2009, 01:37 PM