U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-12-2010, 03:15 PM

3,819 posts, read 5,172,836 times

Advertisements

Are there any noise ordinances in Mooresville? I live in the city limits.

I am home today with a 103 fever and have been TRYING to sleep all say. I have several neighbors who leave their dogs outside while they are at work. They all bark at each other NON STOP ALL DAY. I am a teacher, so I notice it in the summer, but I am up and awake, so I typically try to ignore it. It usually ends around 5pm (when the owners get home and let them in the house). But, as I am trying to sleep, I began thinking about how annoying it must be for a 3rd shifter, or SAHM with kids napping. I also feel for the dogs- one owner keeps his 2 huge dogs locked on their small deck all day.
My lot is 0.16 acres- so the houses are on top of each other.

Also, would this be an HOA thing or a city thing? I'm not saying I am going to call, but I am just wondering for future reference.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-14-2010, 02:18 PM

14,693 posts, read 23,071,063 times
Here is a link to Mooresville ordinances.

Municode.com | Online Library

I believe you want Chapter 14, Part III.

Old 03-14-2010, 04:07 PM

108 posts, read 84,688 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaynarie View Post
Are there any noise ordinances in Mooresville? I live in the city limits.