U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-23-2010, 11:08 PM

3 posts, read 4,011 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

I am a new resident of the area around SouthPark Mall, Park Road Shopping Center, and the Scaleybark-Woodlawn area.

Having just got settled into my apartment, I am ready to get a cat. I am choosing one tomorrow, but I would like recommendations from the City Data forum as to which vet I should choose.

Unlike in Salisbury, you basically had three choices in the county, it seems like I have that many choices within a few miles from my complex. I see Long Animal Hospital, Woodlawn Animal Clinic, and a few others.

I am looking for a vet that will give my cat/kitten her yearly checkups, rabies shots, and all other necessary care. However, I don't want to pay an arm and a leg for the stuff either. What I am saying is, I don't mind paying for quality care but I don't want to pay more than I have to.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-24-2010, 08:51 AM

20 posts, read 34,293 times
I take my pup to Sharon Lakes Animal Hospital. They are very nice people and it is not too far from South Park. Prices seem to be about average.

7619 Sharon LakesRd
Charlotte, NC

Old 05-24-2010, 11:33 AM

1,253 posts, read 4,175,419 times
I would also vote for Sharon Lakes Animal Hospital. If you have a cat, you wan to see Dr. Maples. If you have a dog, we like Dr. Dixon.

They are both great but Maples is a big cat fan. You can tell he really loves them.

Old 04-07-2011, 03:11 PM

686 posts, read 1,419,744 times