U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
 
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 05:08 AM
 
11 posts, read 5,569 times
Reputation: 11
Default Kingston University (CHicago) does such on-line university really exist or this university is FAKE!

Hi,

I am writing to you from far Kazakhstan (a country that borders with Russia). A couple of days ago I received an advertisement saying that I could get my MBA degree on-line for a price of $1,500 for the whole course.

They say that there is a campaign there for international students, so I can study with a discount of about 80%.... This sounds very advertising, but is this real? Or is this another fanthom university that will dissappear after I pay my money.

The name of The university is Kingston University. I tried to learn more about this university, but there is not much info on the web as. like they say, the University is relatevily new. Unfortunately I cannot go and do physical check as I live 9,000 km from the USA that is why I ask you for your assistance. Could someone please see the address provided below and make sure that this University really exists, accredited and really has this campaign of providing discounts to international students (by the way the name of campaign is MBA-1000).

Thank you in advance.

PS: Here is the address of the University

Neighborhoods: Bronzeville, Douglas
444 North Michigan Avenue.
Chicago, IL 60686
(312) 239-0622
www.kingston-university.us
Quick reply to this message

 
Unread 04-06-2011, 05:17 AM
 
Location: Chicago
4,094 posts, read 933,452 times
Reputation: 688
I have never heard of this place. 99.999999999999999999999999999999% chance it is fake and/or a ripoff.
Quick reply to this message
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 05:31 AM
 
11 posts, read 5,569 times
Reputation: 11
Thank you. Also I would like add thta they have official representatives in Kazakhstan, I made a call them, they said that this university is not fake, they have 2 branches in Kazakhstan, in Astana (Capital of Kazakhstan) and in Ust-kamenogorsk.
Quick reply to this message
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 06:52 AM
 
5,199 posts, read 2,354,014 times
Reputation: 1750
Ok, then waste your money on a University no one has ever heard of.
Quick reply to this message
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 08:37 AM
 
Location: Logan Square
312 posts, read 245,919 times
Reputation: 114
Do they have a campus branch in Nigeria?
Quick reply to this message
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 09:20 AM
 
Location: Hoyvík, Faroe Islands
378 posts, read 224,266 times
Reputation: 153
It's fake. I cannot find them on any recognized accreditation boards in the U.S. The accreditation they claim is non-existent.
Quick reply to this message
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 11:39 AM
 
830 posts, read 774,842 times
Reputation: 530
It is ABSOLUTELY FAKE, do not waste your money. They will steal your hard earned money.
Quick reply to this message
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 11:46 AM
Status: "Orange Julius!!!!" (set 26 days ago)
 
Location: home state of Myrtle Beach!
4,497 posts, read 6,370,449 times
Reputation: 1712
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smedskjaer View Post
It's fake. I cannot find them on any recognized accreditation boards in the U.S. The accreditation they claim is non-existent.
Is there a link you can share where anyone can check this?
Quick reply to this message
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 12:00 PM
Status: "celebrating" (set 9 days ago)
 
Location: River North, Chicago, Illinois
2,291 posts, read 1,546,946 times
Reputation: 1877
Quote:
Originally Posted by myrc60 View Post
Is there a link you can share where anyone can check this?
This is a completely fake post, and a duplicate of a previous one. Both threads should be closed and the OP banned.
Quick reply to this message
 
Unread 04-06-2011, 12:03 PM
 
Location: Volker, Kansas City, MO
12,062 posts, read 14,315,189 times
Reputation: 3491
^What makes you think that?
Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $53,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


 
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:

Options
X
Data:
Loading data...
Based on 2005-2010 data
Loading data...

123
Hide US histogram

Over $47,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago
Similar Threads
View detailed profiles of:

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:22 AM.

© 2005-2013, Advameg, Inc.

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24 - Top