Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-17-2007, 09:11 PM

2 posts, read 6,766 times

Advertisements

I am a college student in MI, right now for various reasons (Change of scenery etcetera,) I am considering a transfer to a school in NYC or Chicago.

My questions:

I happen to be a Japanese and a Communication major, what are good schools in that area? I've considered UIC, University of Chicago, and Loyola.

If I choose to live off campus, what are some safe yet inexpensive neighborhoods to live in?

How is the public transportation?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-21-2007, 01:05 PM

13 posts, read 49,056 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kashmir33 View Post
I am a college student in MI, right now for various reasons (Change of scenery etcetera,) I am considering a transfer to a school in NYC or Chicago.

My questions:

I happen to be a Japanese and a Communication major, what are good schools in that area? I've considered UIC, University of Chicago, and Loyola.

If I choose to live off campus, what are some safe yet inexpensive neighborhoods to live in?

How is the public transportation?

Thanks in advance.