U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-20-2007, 11:27 AM

2 posts, read 11,902 times

Advertisements

I am in the interview process for a consulting firm in Chicago. Both offices are located downtown ...

I'm 26 years old, single female, was raised in a mid-size Southern city, but have lived outside of Indianapolis, Indiana for the past two years. I'm looking forward to getting out of Indiana and living in the big city. I have a master's degree in my field and am looking to meet other educated individuals after being stuck in intellectually-subpar locales for a very long time.

That being said, where are the best spots for the young, professional, and possibly trendy in Chicago? I don't have any kids and am more than prepared to leave my car in Indiana. While I don't have much experience with public transportation, I'm not afraid to learn.

I'm employed in the financial services industry, but appreciate arts, culture, and the offbeat. I'm liberal and progressive and would enjoy an area that lends itself to that mindset.

Any ideas?

Last edited by whimdriven; 12-20-2007 at 12:10 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-20-2007, 01:09 PM

12,062 posts, read 19,220,477 times
Wicker Park sounds like a good fit for you - do a search for it on this forum, you'll find tons of useful info.

Old 12-20-2007, 01:16 PM

1,464 posts, read 3,745,414 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by whimdriven View Post