U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Religion and Spirituality > Christianity
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 07-13-2010, 11:02 PM

1,880 posts, read 4,200,574 times

Advertisements

So, I'm kinda new to Christianity, but it does seem like I recall this Country was founded upon Christian values. Well, I am in a disagreement with Satan on another thread here and could really use some ammo. If there are any history buffs here, I would greatly appreciate it. Or if you would like feel free to respond to the following thread. The juice starts on page 5

www.city-data.com/forum/memphis/970480-churches-5.html#post15030914

Thank you for your time.

Love in Christ,

(901)

Old 07-13-2010, 11:07 PM

3,381 posts, read 3,504,915 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by (901) View Post
So, I'm kinda new to Christianity, but it does seem like I recall this Country was founded upon Christian values. Well, I am in a disagreement with Satan on another thread here and could really use some ammo. If there are any history buffs here, I would greatly appreciate it. Or if you would like feel free to respond to the following thread. The juice starts on page 5

www.city-data.com/forum/memphis/970480-churches-5.html#post15030914

Thank you for your time.

Love in Christ,

(901)
Christian values. Hmm....

If slavery, racism, putting "In God We Trust" on our money and charging interest, overpowering and killing the Indians and putting them on reservations, Pharisaical Puritans, etc. are Christian values, then, yes.

Old 07-14-2010, 07:06 AM

1,315 posts, read 1,578,241 times