Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Religion and Spirituality > Christianity
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-14-2012, 08:55 PM

727 posts, read 1,533,366 times

Advertisements

This is something I've been struggling with. I recently made a career switch to go back into education. I currently work as an instructional assistant in a special education class, a job which I love. I loved it so much that I am now back in school working towards my special education certification. Going back to last summer, I've been on over thirty interviews for a teaching position, and I don't have one (and I'm in special ed, which everyone keeps telling me is in high demand).

It seems to me like teaching is part of God's plan. I hated life when I was in the corporate world, but I have a new lease on life as a teacher. I have to work two jobs to be able to pay my bills, which means I have no time to myself (not to mention the fact that I can't be more involved in my church). How do I know if I'm going down the wrong path, and this isn't actually God's plan for me? I don't have the luxury of talking to a burning bush like Moses. Or what if I'm misunderstanding God's message? I jokingly said in Sunday school imagine if Noah misunderstood God and built an arc instead of an ark; all the animals would've died in the flood.

This goes back to my original question: how are we supposed to know what God's plan is for us?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-14-2012, 09:39 PM

1,320 posts, read 1,247,406 times