Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Religion and Spirituality > Christianity
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-17-2016, 09:06 AM

2,771 posts, read 2,281,915 times

Advertisements

Please forgive me, I’m new to the Christianity sub-forum of Religion and Spirituality, and I have some questions.

Reading through many of the threads, I’ve made the following observations:

1. Most of the threads are not about Christ or the works of Christ
2. More than a few threads seem to have a theme of challenging Christianity
3. Many threads are populated by guests who seem to have little interest in promoting Christianity
4. Some guests of this sub-forum are self-professed former Christians
5. Some threads seem to turn into debates arguing the validity of Christianity no matter the original intent

With these in mind, here are my questions:

1. Why do you visit the Christianity sub-forum? I go to Automotive to talk about cars. I go to San Diego to talk about San Diego. If you don’t go to Christianity to talk about Christ, can you tell me what you do come to discuss?
2. Why do you think the percentage of threads started in the Christianity sub-forum to discuss the merits of Christianity seem to be so slender?
3. To what do you attribute the diversity of the visitors of the Christianity sub-forum vs other topic-specific forums?
4. What motivates former Christians to contribute to this forum? What is your/their intent and message?
5. Who are the debaters trying to convince, their opponents, or other readers of the threads on this forum?

Thank you ...