U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cincinnati
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-14-2010, 02:22 PM

3 posts, read 4,664 times

Advertisements

Hello, all,

I've perused the relocation threads via search, but haven't quite found one that gives me the information I'm looking for - perhaps you can help.

I am a 40 year old gay male who is going to commute to Oxford, but wants the comforts of the city. Since I'm going to Miami as a student, I have limited income and looking for rent in the $400-$800 range/month.

I want safe, affordable, and close to a good grocery store. I don't have to be in a gayberhood, but don't want to be in a homophobic area either. I just want a friendly area where I won't be bothered or hassled. I want a commute under an hour. A preference is to have decent access to explicitedly gay-friendly retail and eating areas from time to time, so I don't want to get too far out like, say, Hamilton, if I can help it.

I've been directed to West Chester, Sharonville, and Mason so far. And one suggestion for Clifton, but I've seen on here that it may not be a particularly safe area(?). Other help or suggestions.

Many thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-15-2010, 07:06 AM

3,335 posts, read 5,729,032 times