U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cincinnati
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-07-2007, 12:48 PM

5 posts, read 10,985 times

Advertisements

Hey folks. I'm a mid-thirties single professional male who works for the government, and I was recently offered a transfer to Charlotte from Cincinnati. I'm originally from VA, but have lived in the Cincy area for the last six years. It's not the greatest city on earth, but there is plenty to do here, and I'm in a pretty good situation at work. Charlotte offers me the chance to be closer to home and closer to the beach. Anyway, I'm struggling with my decision on whether to move to Charlotte or stay here. I've even done my pro's and cons list, and I'm split right down the middle. I've been to Charlotte a few times and it's a very modern city compared to Cincy. It's also growing rapidly where as Cincinnati is well past its prime. Both cities have crime, but in Cincy it is more confined to certain areas and in Charlotte it seems to be everywhere. My problem is I have to let my supervisor know Monday morning what my decision is. Does anyone out there have any insight or advice to offer? I would greatly appreciate your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-10-2007, 10:25 AM

443 posts, read 1,018,680 times
MOve to Charlotte

Old 07-11-2007, 02:46 PM

2,180 posts, read 4,920,729 times
Well, sorry I didn't see this sooner. I'm not sure I would have known what to tell you, as I've never been to Charlotte. But since it's now Wednesday, what did you decide?

Old 07-19-2007, 02:04 PM

38 posts, read 175,006 times