U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cincinnati
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-09-2011, 06:54 PM

17 posts, read 25,688 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone. I currently live in Louisville and will be moving to Cincinnati in ~2 months.

I am looking for a great neighborhood/area to live in. i am a married professional with a little one on the way! Here is what I am looking for and thanks for your help in advance!

1.) Short commute (15-25 min tops.-will be working downtown. 5th street)
2.) Newer homes (not interested in the older houses of Hyde Park area)
3.) Price around 200k
4.) Nothing ghetto..
5.) Something that will retain value. (market is a mess right now)

Basically, I want suburb style houses close to downtown at a good price. I'm hard to please

THANKS!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-09-2011, 08:22 PM

120 posts, read 215,019 times
Hmmmm, try something in the Colerain Township West areas near I-74 and Harrison Ave/Rybolt Rd Exit. There are quite a few new construction neighborhoods off Harrison Avenue.
Hunters Ridge
Stone Ridge Estates
to name just a couple

Old 02-09-2011, 10:48 PM

118 posts, read 207,522 times
Suburbs sound like they fit your bill.

Old 02-10-2011, 05:51 AM

3,335 posts, read 5,729,880 times
rockford woods in northside is a development of new suburban style houses but in the city. look up hassman court on the realtors' websites to find it.