U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cincinnati
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Unread 09-19-2007, 07:37 PM

19 posts, read 43,931 times
Default moving to cincy

hey everyone. i am a single female medical student starting residency in a few months and am considering cincy. they have a good program, but i have some questions regarding the living situation in the city. anyone have any info on the apartments/condos at stetson square (right across from the hospital)? they look nice & have a prime location. my budget is about $1000/month rent or about 150-175k to buy, and being a female, safety is my prime concern. any thoughts or recommendations are welcome!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Unread 09-23-2007, 06:17 AM

2,294 posts, read 4,839,335 times
Here's a link from rent.com

The Village at Stetson Square in Cincinnati, OH

its got prices. Seems like its kind of pricey, but if you're okay with a studio or loft, you might be all right.

Otherwise you may be able to find some other lovely apartments in the area that are a little older, and a little cheaper.

Good luck!

by the way - if the link doesn't work, I just googled "stetson square cincinnati apartments"

Unread 09-27-2007, 09:54 AM

156 posts, read 405,069 times
If safety is your primary concern, don't take this the wrong way, but I would not live in Clifton. Its not terrible if you know where to stay away from, but still there are much nicer and safer places in town than that.