U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cincinnati
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-04-2008, 10:43 PM

69 posts, read 303,027 times

Advertisements

I'm new to the Cincinnati area so this will be my first autumn spent in the region. Does Cincinnati usually have a spectacular display of fall foliage? When do the colors usually peak? Also, when does the cold weather start to settle in? I've heard from some people that Cincy can have harsh winters. Just wanted to get some input from you guys.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-05-2008, 12:56 AM

4,730 posts, read 10,931,493 times
The foliage display in and around Cincinnati can be showy, particularly towards mid-October. But the real "oooh and ahhh" areas in the region are:

Brown County, Indiana
Hocking Hills, Ohio
Red River Gorge, Kentucky