U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cincinnati
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-29-2009, 04:57 PM

4 posts, read 16,374 times

Advertisements

Hey all. I'm a 26 single male professional moving to Cincy in June and I will be a resident doc at the University med center starting July. I've been reading threads on this forum non-stop, and I have come up with a few places I think I could live in. I am visiting the city next week and have 3 days to tour a bunch of places and make a decision. So, what do you guys think of:

Downtown:
The Renaissance
Gramercy on Garfield
Groton Lofts
East 8th
Sycamore Place
Kinsey Flats

Newport:
Marx Corner

Also, I keep hearing good places about Hyde Park and Mount Adams, but don't know where to start looking.

I'm looking for a place that is close to stuff that a young professional single guy would be into doing (bars, restaurants, sports, singles scene, etc) in a place that is safe. I would like to be less than 15 minutes from the med center, although that's not my main concern. My budget is anywhere from 800 to about a thousand a month for a one bedroom (don't like studios). Since I'm moving from Southern California, that seems like really cheap rent to me. I like places with my own washer/dryer, but I could live without that if I like what the rest of the apartment has to offer.

So, help? Thanks a lot in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-29-2009, 05:30 PM

710 posts, read 2,648,357 times
Those places you mentioned downtown all fit the description. Downtown is a great place to live.