U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-22-2010, 08:21 PM

16 posts, read 31,059 times

Advertisements

My husband and I are trying to find a place to live. It is becoming quite the task. I have lived almost everywhere in the continental US for a short amount of time so I am pretty familiar with the ups and downs of most regions (this might be part of the problem). My husband is a bicycle mechanic and I am a special education teacher, so the area would have to have both a strong school system and bicycle community. We love to be outdoors as much as possible, enjoy a wide range of cultural diversity and love 4 mild seasons. We would prefer a small/midsize area versus a large urban metropolis. Any suggestions that I have not thought of? Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-22-2010, 08:27 PM

10,171 posts, read 12,745,740 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sailor22 View Post