U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-31-2010, 09:13 AM

9 posts, read 6,944 times
Default Seattle, LA or Austin

Hi everyone,

I'll be starting my college years probably in one of the cities mentioned above. I'm wondering what you think about all cities and the culture. As I'm an international student, I haven't had the chance to visit the cities so therefore I'm here. All three universities are ranked around the same level so its basically comes down to the cities.

I have done a little research and I'm wondering if there are enough things to do in Austin but I could be mistaking of course. Also, I won't be taking a car with me so I'll have to rely on public transport and friends who will have a car there.

I hope you guys can help me making a decision, thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-31-2010, 09:37 AM

272 posts, read 495,894 times
If I were choosing:
1. Seattle
2. Austin
3. I am not a fan of LA
But, my advice to you is to pick the school that you like best and worry about the area around it later.
All three can be nice.

Old 10-31-2010, 09:44 AM

1,133 posts, read 1,240,590 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdirks View Post
Hi everyone,