U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-04-2011, 09:08 PM

322 posts, read 529,160 times

Advertisements

I'm a film student about to graduate and I plan on going to either Miami, Atlanta, or New Orleans to pursue my career in Film and television production

Based on what you guys know, which city would be best to go to based on amount of film and television production? Where are there more opportunities? Which of these cities has a larger film, acting, and writing community?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-04-2011, 09:21 PM

137 posts, read 215,742 times
speaking for what i know......Atlanta is home to a number of shows filming....necessary roughness, the walking dead, the real housewives, drop dead diva, teen wolf just to name a few. There is a new Screen Gems studio that opened on the southside of town. Of course Tyler perry studios is based here , with a soundstage as well. Also CNN is headquartered here. Then you have the movies that take advantage of our tax break and there is always something filming here. Turner networks are based here (tnt,cartoon network,boomerang,tru tv, tcm). The Weather Channel is based here as well....basically we have options.

Old 10-05-2011, 04:49 AM

2,402 posts, read 3,579,784 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlantanative83 View Post