U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 02-27-2015, 07:49 AM

7 posts, read 10,882 times

Advertisements

Hi All,
I have job interviews for both Nashville and Houston. I am just wondering if anyone has any feedback on which of these places will be more suited for me. Here is a bit of background: I am an elementary teacher, I play soccer and tennis, enjoy outdoorsy activities like hiking and kayaking. I also like plays, going to concerts and listening to live music. I have traveled a lot and lived overseas so am looking for a diverse crowd. I am coming from Atlanta where the dating scene was pretty bleak for me because of the high number of women to men ratio. I am open to other races but just didn't seem too feasible in Atlanta..for me. I would like to avoid going to a place where the options for dating is nonexistent for my age group. Would love if some of you can share your experiences in either places. Thanks so much!

Old 02-27-2015, 08:18 AM

3,744 posts, read 3,534,833 times
Moderator cut: link removed, linking to competitor sites is not allowed

Just posting this because the ratio of men to women in Atlanta is even for the most part. Posted are gov stats to prove my point. This is the biggest lie told about Atlanta. It's more women at events because women generally go out in large groups and men generally go out in small groups.

To answer your question if you want to be around a lot of men move to a small or mid size city with a huge military population.