U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cleveland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-15-2017, 11:30 PM

1,002 posts, read 872,010 times

Advertisements

I showed my wife the article about CLE being #1 for RE Investment. She finally saw what I've been saying for 2 years!!!!

"We should buy a place..." My face said it all, but I was pleased to hear her say these words.

We are not going to live in or near CLE at this time, but in years, I don't want to go to CLE and pay double.

Anyway, if you had a budget to buy something and afford payments of about $1500 per month if not rented (always plan for the worst), what area would you buy?

This home will not have kids in school by the time we live in the home so schools not an issue.
An area moving positively is key- westside (Lakewood, Gordon Arts Dist, Tremont,?)

Home price: Up to $1500 per month. Down payment 20%, but don't want to push it so maybe 120-200kish?

Personally, I LOVE the older homes (CLE HTS, Shaker, and Lakewood Colonial). The taxes in Shaker and the Hts scare me a bit and I'm more familiar with the westside from frequent visits.

A duplex and renting out half is also an option so we have a place to stay when we visit.

Sorry, this is totally rambling, I know.

It's an investment or "anchor" property for later.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-16-2017, 07:58 AM

120 posts, read 81,321 times