U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cleveland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 08-26-2009, 05:59 PM

1 posts, read 1,391 times

Advertisements

I am a young professional male (23 yrs.) originally from Michigan, and have lived and worked in downtown Cleveland for the past year. The big city life is not for me. I am far from family and friends and need to develop new relationships and find a place to call home. I will be renting for the time being. I would like the town to have a town center near a golf course, a park with hiking/running paths, community festivals/events, places to hang out to meet other young professionals. Is there such a place within 1/2 hr drive of Cleveland??
Quick reply to this message

Old 08-26-2009, 06:50 PM

1,173 posts, read 2,402,284 times
Sure there is!

Try Beachwood, Kirtland, Avon, Aurora, Hudson, Peninsula, or Rocky River for more up-market (unsure about Kirtland for being up-market, but it has amazing recreational opportunities).

I'm assuming you want more up-market due to your golf course request (country club membership, perhaps? Unfortunately, I know nothing about country clubs)

Old 08-26-2009, 08:04 PM

78 posts, read 143,314 times
Westlake has Crocker Park for shopping/dining, and city parks and recreation center, Lakewood Country club, and it is close to I-90 for driving downtown. Lots of young professionals as well as families, since there is an excellent school system.

Old 08-28-2009, 11:14 PM

24 posts, read 34,469 times