U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-10-2010, 01:06 PM

6 posts, read 16,480 times

Advertisements

I'd like to get braces before the year is over. Can anyone recommend an orthodontist in the Wilmington, NC area?

Also, can you post a price or a price range? I'm a full-time college student, so while I do have the money for braces, I don't have a lot.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-10-2010, 01:14 PM

982 posts, read 3,379,806 times
Braces are going to run you $4,000-$6,000, no matter where you go. Most orthodontists will allow you to do a payment plan.

Old 06-10-2010, 01:19 PM

6 posts, read 16,480 times
Thanks for posting.

I already know the general price range for braces, but since I am a poor college student , I'm more interested in ortho recs that are in the neighborhood of $5,000 or less rather than $6,000 or more. I would prefer to pay in full at the time I begin treatment.

Old 06-10-2010, 09:36 PM

982 posts, read 3,379,806 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by klstone View Post
Thanks for posting.

I already know the general price range for braces, but since I am a poor college student , I'm more interested in ortho recs that are in the neighborhood of $5,000 or less rather than $6,000 or more. I would prefer to pay in full at the time I begin treatment.
If you pay in full at the beginning, most will give a "cash discount" upfront.