U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-02-2010, 11:18 AM

2 posts, read 2,719 times

Advertisements

I am a married father of five children living in a smaller college town in Alabama. I am a self-employed CPA with a stay at home wife that homeschools three of our five children. We are looking to possibly relocate to NC. More than likely I would be looking to acquire another practice from a retiring CPA prior to the move, therefore it may take a while for the move to actually take place. Can someone please recommend a town or suburb with a strong family appeal on or within a very short drive of the coast? We will be looking for homes of approximately 2500-3500 square feet. We would like the area to be of somewhat historical significance and conservative. Just for background, we are pretty much Republican/Liberatarian leaning and strong Christians with a contemporary Baptist/Methodist background. We enjoy antiques, parks, soccer, travel, and beaches.

Thanks for any and all help provided.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-02-2010, 01:20 PM

10,403 posts, read 19,436,719 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by slcurry View Post