U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-15-2007, 01:27 PM

22 posts, read 65,524 times

Advertisements

First off let me tell you this
I have been a CNC Machinist for 18 Yrs for various Aerospace Companies
Frisby AeroSpace (Clemmons,NC)
B.E. Aerospace(Winston Salem,NC)
Advanced Turbines (Rural Hall,NC)

All resulting in Layoff

My Wife Has Worked For Same Publishing Company For 10 Years Now
Youve probably seen her work in yours or your kids yearbooks
JOSTENS(Winston-Salem,NC)

Now My Questions
I guess ill just throw right out what i would like to know.

1.G.E.--I have been told by many many locals with my exp. this is the place to try.Problem is i have had absolutly no luck Contacting Anyone At G.E. for info. Is there some inside Information anyone can offer? Payscale?

2.Corning-- Have info here anyone know the pay scale??

3. Any More Suggestions for a good CNC Machinist?

AS FOR THE WIFE

she has loads of experience in publishing Any suggestions for her?

Now With Jobs Out of the Way.

Want to live as close to beach as possible with no crime rate and cheap?

OK i know this is impossible but average it all out and get back to me ok?

Is there a good way to make any extra mony besides waitressing or stripping?

Anything at all we get very bored and need things to do and we would rather make money while we do it.
Thanx Guys
Later RANDYY
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-15-2007, 03:51 PM

122 posts, read 429,382 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randyy View Post