Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-03-2006, 07:21 PM

13 posts, read 74,010 times

Advertisements

My fiance and I want to move to NC from PA for many reasons. We want to live in a coastal city. We are both recent graduates and will be begining the job search in December. I am a writer and he is in the criminal justice field.

What are your thoughts on Wilmington? Any pros and cons that you can think of?

Also, we're going to visit Wilmington again this weekend. I'm really excited. NC is beautiful in fall, as well as every other season.

Has anyone else moved to Wilmington. I would love to hear your thoughts!

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-05-2006, 05:37 PM

1,417 posts, read 6,907,856 times
I have an uncle who lives there and it's a good area. Lots of water reacreation and sun. Historic area. Good economy for an area its size. Cost of living is a little high (as with any coastal area). Prone to hurricanes. The city of Wilmington itself has a crime rate that's a little high, but not extreme. So if you're wanting a coastal area, overall, it's a great choice. Good luck!!!

Old 10-09-2006, 06:49 AM

787 posts, read 3,583,473 times