U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-01-2013, 04:21 AM

3 posts, read 2,443 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone

I'm heading to Wilmington UNCW for the 2014 calendar year, as a student. But, as a mature age student getting another degree, I obviously won't be living on campus.

I have been a professional in the Australian LNG construction industry for just over a decade, and had the opportunity to come to NC for 12 months of my degree.

So my question relates to how much difficulty am I going to have renting an apartment? As I will be on a student visa so will not be working, and of course have no American credit history. Is this going to be a huge problem?? What will I have to prove to be approved to rent a property.

I own my own home in Australia, and can afford to support myself fairly comfortably for the 12 months I will be in Wilmington. .And just want somewhere quiet,private and clean.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-01-2013, 07:43 AM

196 posts, read 500,674 times
Aussie Aussie Aussie, Oi Oi Oi!!

Sorry just needed to be said! Lots of GREAT Aussie female lacrosse players have gone through my alma mater.