U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-11-2015, 02:13 PM

1 posts, read 724 times

Advertisements

Moving from California to the Wilmington, NC area in June. I'm a disabled veteran and qualify for the Housing Choice Voucher program (section 8). I will be driving a U-Haul across country and need a place to move straight into. I am forced to select a place to live sight unseen because I can't afford to fly over ahead of tIme and don't know anyone in the area that can assist me. I have had no luck in Pender County or the Jacksonville area as far as openings.

1. Does anyone know of a service that will go to an apartment complex to be my eyes and ears, check it out and send me the info. In some cases they will not rent unless I have someone check it out for me.

2. I have checked Spotcrime, but can anyone give me a review or any info they have heard on the following Section 8 apartments and areas of Wilmington:

- The Village at Greenfield 1519 Lake Branch Dr.
- Greentree Apartments 4615 Greentree Rd.
- The Pines of Wilmington 1002 Mayflower Dr.
- Tidewater Townhomes 355 Greendale Dr.
- Wellington Place Apartments 1107 Wellington Ave.

Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-11-2015, 06:05 PM

70 posts, read 106,445 times
Thank you for the sacrifices you made when you served our country!

You are in a tough situation. I wish I could help you but I live in MD.