U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-09-2015, 09:16 PM

7 posts, read 5,290 times

Advertisements

I am new to this but thought it was a great way to get some insider info.. I am looking to relocate to the coastal NC area in the next 6 months. I am a MA native, and currently live about 45 minutes from Boston and love it. I am looking for a change though because I've lived here all my life and fear that if I don't venture outside of my comfort zone now, I never will.

I just turned 30 and would be moving alone, looking for a nice, affordable but hopefully spacious apartment. I enjoy being less than an hour from the city, but would LOVE to be just as close to a nice beach as well. I want to live somewhere with good restaurants and night life that is fun and exciting, but not too college-y.

I am a Recruiter so I hope to find somewhere with a strong, growing job market. I was excited to read a few articles that listed Raleigh among the top cities for jobs. I would be willing to commute up to an hour to get that city/suburb balance. Also looking for somewhere pretty diverse, as that's what I'm used to.

I realize this is long, so thanks for reading.. any thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-09-2015, 10:11 PM

1,677 posts, read 2,051,431 times
Honestly, Charleston, SC sounds more like what you're looking for, as opposed to what coastal NC has to offer.

Old 10-10-2015, 03:37 AM

4,639 posts, read 4,844,975 times