U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-14-2017, 10:21 AM

21 posts, read 38,853 times

Advertisements

Newbie here so if there is another thread on this please let me know...

Last 4th of July we went with friends to visit Tybee Island, GA. It was a very very laid back and low key town. We stayed in a small 2 bedroom cottage across the street from a playground. Across the street from that was the beach. We rode our bikes across the island for ice cream. We watched fireworks. I wore shorts and a tank top 5 days in a row. I wore makeup 0 days in a row. We took our kids everywhere and nobody cared what they did. WE LOVED IT.

Our friends are not returning this year and I'm wondering if there is something similar a bit closer in the NC beach area. I hear a lot about the outer banks but there are so many towns. Do you know of anything that sounds as low key as what I am describing?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-14-2017, 10:34 AM

6,800 posts, read 4,432,715 times
All NC beaches are low key. Location and cost are primary factors. Where do you live? Whats your budget for a weekly rental? Carolina Beach and Oak Island would probably work for you in southeast NC.

Old 02-15-2017, 04:54 AM

98 posts, read 77,596 times