U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-14-2009, 09:09 PM

4 posts, read 11,049 times

Advertisements

Hi! We are a family with two young children thinking of moving to Wilmington.
Here are all my questions...

1. Which is the most technologically advanced hospital in the area? I am a nurse and I want to work at what is considered the 'best' in the area..so what hospital would you take your family to?

2. Hurricanes...not worried about the actual hurricane but what about flooding?? I found a few houses i loved close but they are close to what appears to be rivers or creeks. What towns flood the most? Is their a certain river that always floods? Is home owners insurance really high?

3. Are the schools really that bad?? My two children arent school age yet but we can't afford private school either..where are the highest rated school systems in the area?

4. Do the beaches get packed all summer long? Is it a huge tourist town like Myrtle Beach??

5. Are there jobs for people who don't have college degrees? My husband has been in the labor field and sales his whole life..just wondering if there are jobs out there for him.

6. Are there men's softball leagues around?? My husband plays on one in NY in the summer and would love to keep it up after we move..

I think thats all for now...If i think of more I will ask later!
Thanks!
Corey
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-15-2009, 09:52 AM

5 posts, read 14,447 times
Default Some info