U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-01-2009, 06:45 AM

4 posts, read 11,341 times

Advertisements

Hi All,
Would love advice and input on locating to Coastal NC from Cape Cod. We have 2 small children, so schools and neighborhoods are important. We would like to be a development with kids. I am a nurse so would love to be within 1/2 hour to hour of a hospital. My husband is in construction, would love to hear about the job market. I have researched areas in Cartaret County. Morehead City comes up alot but I don't want to be in a city. Thanks for any advice and input.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-01-2009, 12:42 PM

917 posts, read 2,091,755 times
Morehead City is NOT a city, it's just called that. It's more like the towns on the cape. No where near as big as Hyannis.

Old 02-01-2009, 02:29 PM

713 posts, read 3,472,684 times
Smile Carteret might fit you

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathiecape View Post
Hi All,
Would love advice and input on locating to Coastal NC from Cape Cod. We have 2 small children, so schools and neighborhoods are important. We would like to be a development with kids. I am a nurse so would love to be within 1/2 hour to hour of a hospital. My husband is in construction, would love to hear about the job market. I have researched areas in Cartaret County. Morehead City comes up alot but I don't want to be in a city. Thanks for any advice and input.