U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
Old 08-06-2009, 08:13 PM
 
1 posts, read 3,062 times
Reputation: 12

Advertisements

Anyone else having Verizon Wireless problems this evening? Keep getting a "Call Failed please try again" message. Wondering if it has to do with storms. Can't even call *611...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 08-21-2009, 01:42 PM
 
2 posts, read 5,832 times
Reputation: 10
Default outage

same problem. Can't get anyone, even *611 or customer service. I am on hold with Customer Service and have been for the past 1/2 hour, listening to their BS
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 08-21-2009, 01:46 PM
 
2 posts, read 5,832 times
Reputation: 10
Default Switch

For FOUR YEARS I had Alltel. Didn't have a problem. Now we are FORCED to have Verizon and the weather caused an outage in the entire Central Eastern NC!

Reminds me of that stupid commercial: Can you hear me now? The answer is obviously - NO!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 08-21-2009, 02:58 PM
 
3,071 posts, read 7,821,248 times
Reputation: 2068
My parents, who had Alltell, now Verizaon, are experiencing an outage in Havelock
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 08-21-2009, 05:13 PM
 
Location: Southeastern Cumberland County
983 posts, read 3,523,973 times
Reputation: 805
Lightning struck a main tower in Wilmington, and knocked a large portion of the system in that part of the state out of service.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 08-21-2009, 05:20 PM
 
Location: Raleigh
8,047 posts, read 5,893,552 times
Reputation: 9785
Quote:
Originally Posted by VerizonSucks View Post
For FOUR YEARS I had Alltel. Didn't have a problem. Now we are FORCED to have Verizon
You can have Alltel right now. Simply remove the battery from your phone and pretend to make calls. Alltel no longer exists, so there is no force involved. You can go with any other service.
tada!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-20-2011, 08:11 AM
 
1 posts, read 1,846 times
Reputation: 10
There is some kind of network outage that is affecting cell line & landlines all over North Carolina. Tennesse is also having issues! I called VZ and they said they are working on the problem. Every company has issues that are beyond their control & I am sure that they are doing everything they can to resolve this issue. Gotta give them some kind of credit!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:



Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
Similar Threads
Follow City-Data.com founder on our Forum or

All times are GMT -6.

2005-2019, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 - Top