Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-05-2013, 12:17 PM

64 posts, read 125,159 times

Advertisements

I'm currently a stay at home mom of three, but am looking into going back to school for a Bachelor's in Human Services. Not so much interested in money or career choices right now as I plan to continue staying at home, but would really just like to have the education behind this area. I have not been to school in 10 years and am a little lost looking at how to go about this. I graduated in 2003 from a 2 year Bible College with an Associate's in Practical Theology. I know some schools will take some of my credits from there but have no clue where to start looking. Can someone point me in the right direction? And do they offer a certificate program for this field? Thanks! P.S.- Not looking for career advise or opinions on the field, just knowledge as to how to gather info on going back to school.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-05-2013, 01:59 PM

663 posts, read 1,724,546 times
Every college and university will have an admissions office. That office will have advisors/counselors that can answer your questions. They can also typically point you to colleges that have your specific degree if they do not offer it. (Forgive my ignorance, but I don't know how prevalent a Human Servies degree is.) The best approach is to call around to the colleges you are interested in attending (and make sure those colleges are accredited).

Old 11-05-2013, 02:37 PM

56 posts, read 134,474 times